“You should have been a boy….”

I actually agree with that statement. I probably would have a better relationship with my mother. It is easier in this world to be male. Maybe I’m just saying that because I’m not male and don’t see the hardships that the male species would argue about but I see it like I see it. It’s easier for men to run from their problems while woman have to face them and keep smiling. It’s easier for men to be jerks and then get promoted and more money for it. A successful woman in a corporate position is a bitch…and successful man in a corporate position is a hero.

Now don’t get me wrong..I really am not down on men, I just wished I was one. I’m tired of being a woman. Even physically, I’m tired of being a woman. Men can be a bit on the chubby side and still be considered sexy. Woman…can’t at all.

And being a mother puts a whole new aspect on it. Men can run from their responsibilities then complain about paying. Woman are deemed terrible if they run. Society thinks nothing of a man who doesn’t care to see their child. Makes me sick.

But what am I wishing I was another gender. I am who I am..maybe in another lifetime,  I can see what being male is like.

Any thoughts?

