If you have my kid…….

This is one of the things that irks me when my mother has my child and takes him on an outing miles and miles away.

I always have to pester her about regularly contacting me throughout the day on how things are. My parents took my boy to Universal today and I have heard nothing but “we arrived” with a photo about 4 hours ago.

Call me a crazy protective mother but when going to a BIG amusement park WITH my only boy child..you WILL keep me posted regularly, throughout the day on how things are. That requires you simply texting me…something short. It really isn’t that hard?!

Is this to much to frickn’ ask!?!

And so I just texted her about 30 minutes ago…no response.

EDIT: and FINALLY got a picture of the boy eating pizza after I had to prompty her with a text to please send me something on how things are going. Ok whew….I can relax a little…

Any thoughts?

