“I want to be the first man to walk on Pluto…”

Bringing you yet another Tarantino entry……..

What made The Boy say:

I want to be the first man to walk on Pluto…”

Let’s go back…Let’s go back….

a-divider

So apparently school has now become fun. They are doing standardized testing now so there will be no spelling homework for the next three weeks. Instead, he is learning about Science and the planets. This makes the boy VERY happy. He loves everything Science and outer space. And when The Boy actually likes what he is learning, homework tends to get done and grades tend to go up. He even said “I like getting A’s” …….”

So he continues on talking about what he likes about the things they are learning in Science and that he will be learning about Pluto….tumblr_lwc4xonjBK1qhzm9zo11_r1_500

No, not that Pluto. The one that was a planet but lost planet status because it was to small. Poor Pluto.

Anyway, he then proclaims to me in a prominent and confident voice:

I want to be the first man to walk on Pluto…”

Well, alrighty then! Let’s not keep our dreams tethered down to the earth!

This made me giggle inside and it made me think are they trying to get people to be able to walk on Pluto, the planet that was a planet but is no longer? I mean, isn’t it like 500 degrees below zero or something? Well maybe close to 300 but wow is that cold! So I’m not sure I want my child romping around on it but…that was the first thoughts that came into my mind after I giggled and realized, he was serious.

My dreams are not that out there. All I would like to be able to do is oh…..I don’t know, maybe find a husband? But I kind of see The Boy walking on Pluto first (the dog or the Planet) before I ever find a husband).  HA!

Any thoughts?

