I did make it to Disneyland last night…..

I did make it out to Disneyland Friday night.  However, nothing happened as I planned it out. I’m not surprised, it never does.

By the time we got there, it was already about 7pm. After stopping for something to eat and traffic, it was later than I had expected. So we finally walk through the gates of Disneyland around 7:30.

Our first hit was Indiana Jones, but fast passes were already gone for the day and an hour wait in line did not suit to The Boy’s impatient needs so instead we stood in a 20 minute line for Pirates of the Caribbean. My feet got soaked because where were placed in the back of the boat and that is where all the dirty ride water collects.

I knew I had to at least see Fantasy Faire and I did, then promptly left after a few pictures. Not one thing about it appealed me but that may because I have a MALE child.

Moving on,  after a spin on the tea cups and a travel through Small World we left Disneyland and headed over to California Adventure. The Boy insisted on finally going into the Redwood Creek Challenge Trail and I said sure why not. We had actually never been in there. It was pretty neat. He got to go down this tire swing thing a few times and walk on the swinging bridges and down the slides. I got to sit. It was great.

After that I figured that was probably all we were going to get done. We headed over to Toy Story Mania before  park closed and upon exiting Toy Story Mania, we got to see World of Color, from behind, which was just as good, minus the people crowding into you and stepping on your toes and your child just to get 2 inches closer to the show.

Another pleasant evening at the Parks. And probably the first time we didn’t even step foot in Carsland. However, most of the photos I took were pretty crappy. But I was able to salvage some photos…

I love the colorful lanterns at TeaCups

I love the colorful lanterns at Teacups

Lanterns

The lanterns as we were spinning on the teacups...

The lanterns as we were spinning on the teacups…

The lanterns as we were spinning on the teacups...

The lanterns as we were spinning on the teacups…

Not so blurry, but still taking while spinning.

Not so blurry, but still taken while spinning.

So…purty….

Alice

Alice

Little Mermaid

Little Mermaid

World of Color

World of Color

World of Color

World of Color

World of Color

World of Color

Mickey's Fun Wheel is being attacked by fire! Oh no..its just World of Color

Mickey’s Fun Wheel is being attacked by fire! Oh no..its just World of Fire…er Color

Way to use ALL aspects of the parks Disney!

Way to use ALL aspects of the parks Disney!

Any thoughts?

