I just want to sleep…But Motocross seems like a pleasing alternative

So I finally open my eyes around 10:30 and there is The Boy standing there. The first thing out of his mouth is “if you didn’t wake up by 11:30 I was going to wake you up

I had never heard him say this before as he knows even attempting to wake me up will result in the most pissed off he’s ever seen me be.

Until I remembered “Ah yes, we are going to Nuclear Cowboyz this afternoon.”

I got tickets through my employer who has Suite seats at the local arena for just about any event happening there and I get them sometimes.

So now I’m attempting to get ready as every muscle in my body screams because of the lack of loyalty to me which resulted in me having to move boxes on my own.

The cool mom in me says “But hey, don’t I get the coolest mom award for actually getting Motocross tickets and actually kinda looking forward to it.”

The old woman in me says “I’m sure it will be loud.”

I’m also the mom who took The Boy to WWE back in January.

I guess I really have taken on the job of Mother and Father because I know I will be out there cheering along! I love this kind of stuff!

Photos will follow, you better BELIEVE my Canon is coming with me.

One thought on “I just want to sleep…But Motocross seems like a pleasing alternative

  1. Pingback: Endurocross it is! | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

