My Four Signature Disney Characters

I would like to introduce some Friday fun.

I have 4 favorite Disney characters. Each represent the 4 different parts of my personality. No, I don’t have multiple personalities.  I feel that these characters distinguish my personality, just 4 parts of the 1 person that is me.

Here is the list, in no particular order:

1) Dopey

Dopey

I’ll admit, I can be a total goof ball sometimes, if the circumstance permits. If you have seen Dopey in the Snow White and the Seven Dwarves movie, he is rather comical.

DopeyDiamondEyes

He does the most silly things such as swallowing the soap which leads to him burping bubbles and putting the diamonds they mine, into his eyes to make for some silly looking bug eyes.

The only difference between Dopey and myself is that Dopey doesn’t talk at all. I am not mute, although I’m sure many times people wished I had a mute button.

2) Eeyoreeeyore

Sometimes, the spirit of that gloomy little donkey can really get inside me.

Below is a dialogue between Winnie the Pooh and Eeyore:

“Good morning, Pooh Bear,” said Eeyore gloomily.”If it is a good morning,” he said. “Which I doubt.”

“Why, what’s the matter?”

“Nothing, Pooh Bear, nothing. We can’t all, and some of us don’t. That’s all there is to it.”


 Then there is my favorite:

“It’s snowing still,” said Eeyore gloomily.

“So it is.”

“And freezing.”

“Is it?”

“Yes,” said Eeyore. “However,” he said, brightening up a little, “we haven’t had an earthquake lately.”


Just a gloomy little donkey who always loses his tail:

Christopher Robin: There now. Did I get your tail back on properly, Eeyore?
Eeyore: No matter. Most likely lose it again, anyway.

His friends in the Hundred Acre Wood try to cheer him up, but he is constantly met with doom and gloom and the strangest most unusual things happen to him. Like getting “pounced”  by Tigger into a river and getting stuck there. Or someone always running into and knocking down his House of Sticks.

imagesCA6XTF4F

I will admit sometimes, I have an Eeyore day, where just about anything that could go wrong does. But you just gotta love that donkey though.

3) Maleficent

maleficent_articleShe is my favorite Disney villain. She was beautiful and powerful. She had a crazy, wicked, and evil laugh. Am I evil? Well, no, but if I was going to be, I would want to be Maleficent.

I’m very excited for the movie about her that is to be coming out next year, even if it does star Angelina Jolie. I don’t like her.

200px-DragonMaleficent

But more importantly, the woman turns into a Dragon! It doesn’t get any better than turning into a Dragon! All fire breathing and huge. Another connection to me as I was born in the Year of the Dragon.

Oh and her pet crow was pretty neat to.

4) Snow White

SnowWhite6

This girl personified romance. I am a romantic at heart. However, just because this one is last does not imply that my romanticism is put on the back burner. I just have no fuel for the fire at the moment. So, I don’t get the opportunity to wield my romance sword.

All this princess was doing was waiting for her true love. She wasn’t a lazy backwoods peasant (Aurora), a rebelious teen (Jasmine and Ariel) or a total push over (Cinderella). Well, she may have been more of the latter, but I would call it making the best out of her situation. Maybe Cinderella did that to. Nothing against of those Princesses.

snow-white-and-prince-charming

Snow White was just a simple girl with a simple dream of her prince finding her and whisking her away to his castle in the clouds. No more expectations than that.

ginnifer-goodwin-once-upon-a-tme-tvfashion-1-325

Although I will say that the current rendition of Snow White in Once Upon a Time is very good as well. I believe the Snow White character works well as both the small romantic teen and the bow and arrow shooting, revenge driven princess.

 Design_L_

And those are my 4 favorite Disney characters. Some close runner ups are:

Dumbo – You gotta love that little elephant. This one especially became a favorite after I became a mother. Who doesn’t love the Baby Mine scene with Dumbo and his mom?

Goofy – He is right up there with my Dopey personality. In fact, I’m wearing a sweater featuring Goofy on the back right now! Along with a Snow White blouse.

I hope that gave you a bit of amusement on this Friday.

And to end this little journey into who I am…the proof that I did try to create 2 of these 4 characters, into real life.

I made both those cosutmes and yes, I am Snow White and The Boy is Dopey (taken Halloween 2005)

I made both those cosutmes and yes, I am Snow White and The Boy is Dopey (taken Halloween 2005)

8 thoughts on “My Four Signature Disney Characters

  1. I HATE the baby mine scene in Dumbo – makes me bawl like a little baby every time. Actually, its the reason I never watch that movie – it’s probably the saddest scene for me in any Disney film, and I avoid it like the plague. Otherwise, great post!

  2. Thanks for stopping by A Mom Next Door. When we visited Disney, Snow White was far and away the best princess there. She wasn’t beautiful, she was REAL. Her warmth and genuine nature shone through to my kids, and really sparked a response in them. Sweet to see.

Any thoughts?

