I found a new grocery store and a new game for The Boy

Trader Joe’s

I got some pretty yummy stuff and paid about $150 less than I normally do at Ralphs.  Now, I didn’t get to use all my coupons and I won’t get gas rewards for 10 cents off a gallon every other fill up but I got some yummy meatloaf and strange shaped peaches!  I also didn’t get some items that I normally do at a Ralph’s shopping trip but I got the basics such as eggs, milk, chocolate covered pretzels, you know! Stuff we need!

Anyway, that may be my new grocery shopping venue mostly because it took about 30 minutes.  A shopping trip at Ralph’s can take up to two hours.

Oh and Joe-Joe, the Trader Joe’s monkey, was found just before we ended our shopping trip.  He is the monkey that is hidden somewhere in the store and the kiddies have to find him and when they do, they tell a worker and they are given stickers and a small lollipop. The Boy got a kick out of that.  He was spotted just above the leafy greens and $3.99 bouquets of Sunflowers.

image

11 thoughts on “I found a new grocery store and a new game for The Boy

Any thoughts?

