Weekly Weigh In – THAT is more like it!

Booyah! This is more like it! Ok, what did I do differently this week?

Exercise

That is the major thing that I changed and that might have made a significant impact.  I started walking for about 25-30 minutes on the treadmill 4 times this past week.  It wasn’t crazy power walking, just walking at a fast pace. I don’t run though, never have been able to, even when I was younger.

Eating is repulsive

No joke. I’m finding that just to eat or think about eating makes me want to cringe. I no longer look forward to it nor make it the center of my existence.  Hence, eating out is happening less and less and if I do eat out I spend close to nothing because I’m not getting full meals with dessert.  I would say at best, I get a side salad and soup!  Sometimes, maybe a grilled chicken and steamed veggies.

Just a few days ago, I was having trouble finishing even half of a Farmer Boy’s Chicken Cobb Salad (my favorite salad).

4f677bde7dd82_preview-300

I think I was about 5 bites into it when suddenly it looked so un-appetizing.  I couldn’t think about finishing it.  I put it away and saved the rest of it for later in the day.  It ended up being my dinner.

A few days ago, I was done early with my errands I needed to run on my lunch and just couldn’t decide what I wanted for lunch.  The thought of even getting a Protein Burger at In N Out was making me gag.  So I pulled into the Jamba Juice and got me a Pomegranate Smoothie with Pomegranate, Strawberries and Blueberries.

PomegranatePickmeup735

It was perfect and it was like CANDY to me! I guess my lunches now are Jamba Juice.

Last night for dinner I had about 5 saltine crackers and the meat from The Boy’s Supreme Croissant Breakfast sandwich that he didn’t finish. Oh and about 4 bottles of water.

It’s the appetite suppressants that I mentioned a few weeks ago, Phentermine.  They have literally given me such an aversion to food.  Other “side effects” I’m seeing are dry mouth and being very thirsty.  I did have trouble sleeping a few weeks ago to but that has passed.  I’ve always been one to drink water a lot even before starting this so I’m used to drinking water and the many visits to the bathroom that drinking lots of water creates.

Oh and I’m hearing that Man of Steel is pretty good.  I’m excited about that movie!

Anyway, so what were today’s results??

 5 more lbs down! (HOLY CRAP!)

Total : 19 lbs lost in 6 weeks! 

LilySlim Weight charts

Look at that BIG drop in the dots!

That made me laugh 😛

27 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In – THAT is more like it!

        • I looked here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phentermine and it doesn’t say anywhere there that a prescription is needed. However, the owner of the medical clinic I go to is a doctor and all the staff are nurses or Physician Assistants. So possibly, because he’s a doctor, they could be prescribed. I just didn’t go to my primary doctor for any of this or get a prescription then go to a pharmacy for it.

          Honestly, it’s working and nothing has worked before. Of course, I’m cutting out carbs to and that makes a big difference. I’m just glad something is working. And I did my research on this drug because I’m not one to take medication for anything, not even a headache. I don’t like taking medications. Most of the research I found about it says its just an appetite suppressant and there are side effects which I mentioned I did kinda feel (insomnia and dry mouth). Over all though, it’s better than being fat, in my opinion. So I’m not sneaking a drug under the table if that’s what you thought 😛

        • I see. Well I’m sure it works different for everyone but for me, a well known over eater, I find I’m pushing away the most food I ever have in my life.

        • I’d like to do that but lack the willpower. Please when I get in depressive states such as I’m in all I want to do is eat.

        • OMGosh, I hear that. I will neither confirm nor deny I recently had a battle with lots of ice cream in my freezer. I stared it down, screamed at it hateful and putrid words then ate some of it. Afterwards, I threw it back and ran like I was running from an ugly one night stand.

          I will also neither confirm nor deny that I felt better after though.

        • No, no you are not messed up. God gave us taste buds to enjoy things that are yummy! Enjoy them. What is hard is knowing when to stop. That is why I’m shocked how great these appetite suppressants are working. Not only do I stop, but the food I was just eating, literally starts to look like a pile of dog doodoo.

          Or maybe I’m sneaking some Acid in my sleep and hallucinating? Could be, don’t know! 😛 😛

        • Are you wanting to try the program I’m on? You know, I may put up a post on the specifics now that I’ve been on it for 1 1/2 months and like it alot. I know there are alot of medical weight loss clinics who do this kind of thing. Lindora is a well known one, I think.

        • I was just curious. I don’t know that I could afford any programs at the current moment. I have a divorce to get through first…. but maybe you could email me the information or something and when I’m able I can look into it.

  1. i don’t need suppressants as much as i just need self-discipline and rid of my sweet tooth lol and definitely an increase in exercise. one of these days i’ll actually follow my own advice and start losing weight like i need to. that said – way to go chick! keep it up 🙂

    • Oh it’s tough. The suppressants really help with the discipline though. I’m sure they would work differently for everyone but for me, I develop fantastic discipline when my Farmer’s Salad suddenly looked like a pile of horse shit… LOL 🙂

  2. I hardly ever go to the movies, but I really want to see Man of Steel.
    Congrats on the weight loss. I lost a little over 50 lbs. I went from 240 to 185.
    I am a big soda addict. That was part of the problem. Drinking Coke Zero has really helped. No calories.

Any thoughts?

