I’m gonna be kid free tomorrow night!

Now, I’m thinking about what the heck I will do with myself!

I get kid free nights about 3, maybe 4 times a year.  My sister lost her job so she doesn’t have to get up for work and offered to pick The Boy up from Summer Camp on Thursday and he can spend the night with her.  I do have to get up for work on Friday or I would head out to Disneyland to ride the BIG kid rides that The Boy never wants to ride.  But if I did that, I wouldn’t leave there until midnight and going to bed at 1 a.m. to get up at 7 the next morning doesn’t work for me.

97704-pink-moscato2Or I could drink to much bubbly Moscato wine and see if there are any movies on my Video on Demand or maybe play my Wizard game, all by myself.  I do almost have my Life Wizard up to cap level 90.

Or I could go see World War Z, a movie I know my sister would not be interested in and would not go with me to see even though I went to see Star Trek: Into Darkness with her (a movie I had no interest in let alone wanted to pay ticket prices to go see)  JUST so she wouldn’t have to go to the movies alone, something she refuses to do but was torn and begging me to go with her because she wanted to see her Benedict Cumberbatch in Star Trek.

But that was actually a good thing….the man was super yummy to watch on the big screen….Ladies, enjoy!

I wished I could drink to much then head to see World War Z but that may be frowned upon since I would have to drive to the theater.

But now I kind of understand why I hate kid free nights.  Makes me wish I had a husband so that there would be NO reason to want to leave the house at all, if you get what I mean.

*sigh*  It’s not fair.

4 thoughts on “I’m gonna be kid free tomorrow night!

  1. OH MY GOSH….This is AWESOME!!! I just went last night to watch Star Trek and wrote a blog post that I haven’t posted yet. And how is it that you found THE best pictures of Benedict Cumberbatch EVER!? Love this!

    • Just a Benedict Cumberbatch Star Trek google search. LOL I like what I’ve found on Pinterest though. There is a really funny Sherlock spoof that is on youtube that is hilarious!

  2. Pingback: Dreams, “poppin’ tags” and being THIN | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

