Weekly Weigh In – BMI

I read an article that Obesity is now considered a disease.  I am on the fence with this. 

On the one hand, I’m fat because I put to many Jumbo Jacks with cheese into my mouth and didn’t move my behind enough.  On the other hand, genetics really do not help a girl out.

Of course, the article I linked and so many other articles that can be found with a Google search are so convoluted I just want to look them over.  Everybody is different and if a nutrionist is going to tell me that having a Jamba Juice for lunch is bad (even if I’m not diabetic) because of carbs I will tell them they are not me and I know what I will not gain weight with.   Having a Jamba Juice is better than having the Bacon Ultimate Cheeseburger Combo Meal (large size, yes, please) at the Jack in the Crack down the street!  And go ahead and click on the link and look at the calorie and carb count.  I’m surprised my heart lasted this long!  Blegh, just looking at the pictures of the burgers on the website made me want to vomit.

BMI of 42 at 245lbs

BMI at starting weight of 245

I found a BMI calculator that computed BMI (Body Mass Index) and after I put in my starting weight (seen to the right) and then figured out what weight would be in the “Normal Weight” range….I have lowered my GOAL weight by 30 lbs.   That would put it at 130 lbs (22 BMI).  As seen by the chart to the right, at the start of this road, I was at 42 BMI which equaled to Obese.  I believe it.  

It’s just a “goal”.  I feel like it’s a kind of game.  Let’s see how close to 130 I can actually get.  The lowest I’ve ever been is 140 and I was 17 years old.  I’m curious to see if I can get there and what I would look like!

Anyway, so what were today’s results??

  2 more lbs down!

Total: 22 lbs lost in 2 months! 

LilySlim Weight charts

2 lbs is better than last week’s 1 lb but not better than the week before that’s 5 lbs but…so far the scale has been going down for the full 2 months, never maintaining nor rising.  That is always good.  I just feel like I can’t get into the 200 and teen’s!  I’m gonna shoot for 219 for next week’s weigh in.  I also am going to start having the B-6 injections put directly into the “flap” that I was speaking of last week.  The nurse said that may help reduce it a bit and since I was putting the B-6 into my upper abs, that area was shrinking faster than the lower, making the “flap” look worse.

I have two more weigh ins before the 10 week program is done.  I will then be paying for another 10 weeks but with the Platinum Plus Package which is the 4 B-6 injections plus the Lip-Combo injection which includes:

–Lipo-MIC (so I don’t have to pay for it separately anymore) which is the combination of the 3 amino acids (Methioine, Inositol and Choline) to help liver function and;

–The vitamins: B-12, Thiamin, Riboflavin, Vitamin C, and Niacin.

Oh and I finally confessed to my sister and mother about the actually program I am using with the appetite suppressants, injections, etc. and to my surprise, it was well received by them.  I think my mother really just doesn’t want us to get Diabetes, as she has it and she always says we need to lose weight, even if she does say it bluntly. 

And it looks like by telling my sister, I may have just given myself more of a challenge because she will be starting the same type of program soon at another facility and she has a MUCH more intense workout regimen than I do (she runs and does elliptical).  I may have just upped my game with her now in it.  And throw some “Sibling Competition” into the mix…..this should prove interesting.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In – BMI

  1. Pingback: “Do ever wonder if there’s something wrong with us?” | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

