Possible motivation…

I may have found some serious weight loss motivation.

I’m still bummed out a bit from my weigh in this morning.  I just have to keep telling myself that the scale is going in the right direction, even if it is taking a slow, long trip.

I decided to pull out of my closet an old black satin Scott McClintock formal that I wore as Homecoming Princess in College in 2000.  So, the last time I wore this dress was 13 years ago.  It is a size 14.

It is still in great condition and not a blemish on it.  It is a little wrinkled at the bottom but in great condition other than that.

Holding it up to me, it looks very small.

6 thoughts on “Possible motivation…

  1. That’s a nice dress. I think I’ll do the same, I have a great dress that I haven’t been able to wear in years. Maybe I’ll take it out and hang it somewhere prominent to remind me.

    • Uh…did you just call me “dude”.

      Seriously, please don’t do that. That is a HUGE pet peeve with me. 1st, I’m female, not a “dude” and 2nd, my ex husband always calls me that when we do have to interact because he knows it’s disrespectful to me and he knows it makes me cringe.

      Other than that, yeah, it’s a pretty dress 🙂

Any thoughts?

