“They are all leaving the Comic Con”

Bringing to you yet another Tarantino’d posts……..

“They are all leaving the Comic Con”

Why did The Boy say the above….

Let’s go back…..Let’s go back….

I would actually like to more properly name this post “The Snails on Parade”

For the past month, upon leaving my apartment in the mornings, The Boy and I notice a lot, and I do mean A LOT, of snails moving around on the grassy areas in front and on the side of my unit.

image

Every little “white” speckle, is a snail

The Boy got a kick out of how many there were and how slow they were moving. 

The next thing he says is :  “Look, they are all leaving the Comic Con!

At first I was like, “Huh? What is this kid talking about!”, but then it hit me.

I did take him to the San Diego Comic Con many years ago, when he was around 6.  And yes, we stood in a LOOOONGGG line like what is pictured to the right.  This line went around the bay and in between buildings, just to get inside.  He somehow thought that this array of snails slinking across the grass and slowly getting over to the side walk, then walking behind each other, almost in a row, reminded him of our hours standing in that line, waiting to get into the Comic Con! 

I was entertained beyond belief!

wpid-20130711_074439.jpg

Mama and Baby Snail

This morning, I was able to get this photo of what appears to be a Mama and Baby Snail.  The little one would not leave this big one’s side and the big one stopped when the little one did and never left his side.  I can only assume they were related.

 

Any thoughts?

