Saving Mr. Banks due in theaters December 13

220px-Saving_Mr__Banks_logo

Now this one, I’m SUPER excited about!

As most of you know, I am a Disney nerd.  I’m not as devoted as I was a few years ago but I still do and always will call myself a Disney fanatic.  I will be sad to see my Disneyland AP go to the way side for a little while because I don’t see the worth of paying almost $1300 a year for two AP’s as I just don’t go as much anymore.  The crowds (and the types of people) are just not for me.

Anwyay, I knew of the making of this film when they started filming in Disneyland for the Disneyland scenes in the movie.  They were, of course, in 50’s attire and the scenery of the Park had changed to fit the time.  I do remember seeing signs all over saying “there will be filming” one time when I went.  And I wondered why I saw an old looking popcorn stand at the end of Main Street.  I soon found out why.

saving-mr-banks-disneyland

saving-mr-banks-filming

Extras walking the streets of Main Street, Disneyland dressed in 50’s attire

6f77f4c68867e49d_saving-mr-banks-first-look_preview

Tom Hanks as Walt Disney
Emma Thompson as P.L. Travers (the author of the Mary Poppins book the movie was based on)
Colin Firth will also be in the film which is just a bonus as I love him to!

The trailer is out and you better believe that I will be there on opening night!

Any thoughts?

