Weekly Weigh In – I’ve hit a milestone

First, I know my normal weigh in days are Fridays and starting my next weigh in day, Friday the 26th, they will be back on track.  I did skip last Friday’s weigh in.  I needed to purchase another 10 week program and I didn’t have the money last Friday so I had to wait until I came into some money, which was today.  So, today’s weigh in covered 1 week and 4 days.  I am committed to at least 10 more weeks and purchased the highest program, the Platinum Plus.

Second, today I lost the most I’ve lost at a single weigh in.  It could be because I had 4 extra days between today and my last weigh in.  I would also like to say that it is because I’ve incorporated at least 5 minutes of jogging into my 30 minute power walking routine, which I do 5-6 days a week.

I am definitely starting to get the double takes and comments, lately.  My co-worker, just last week, commented on how my face is pretty much gone.  I’ve lost a double chin, completely.  I want to say 10 lbs was in my chin and face alone!  However, the one place that I always used to lose it first, my chest, hasn’t budged an inch.  Not to get TMI or all sexual or anything but I was firmly in a DD at 245 lbs and could have gotten into a DDD.  I am still firmly in a DD.  However, my waist is smaller, giving the illusion that they are bigger than they really are!  Not sure I like that as I’ve never liked dealing with these things sometimes.  I’m sure they will go down as I get closer to goal.  Believe me when I say that having big Ta-Ta’s is not all it’s cracked up to be.  I have some really bad upper back problems and constantly dealing with pain between my shoulder blades due to the weight from my chest.  Not fun.

ANYWAY!  I’ve also gone down two pants sizes.  I’m out of my size 18 dress pants and currently in a size 14 dress pants.  I’m also completely out of size 16 jeans as they won’t stay on me.  I have a size 14 that I’m wearing but they hang baggy soon after putting them on so they look wrong on me.  They aren’t falling off my waist but they are hanging.  I bought size 12 skinny jeans from the Goodwill that I have on the “almost there” shelf in my closet.

Anyway, what were today’s results??

7 more lbs down!

Total: 30 lbs lost as of May 4, 2013! 

LilySlim Weight charts

I’m actually shocked the scale said this because it’s “THAT” time of the month and I never lose during that time.

Regarding BMI, I found charts that I liked and could easily understand.

Starting weight

BMI is: 42.0 at 245 lbs

Starting in Category: Obese  30.0 – more

Current weight

BMI 

Apparently, I’ve lost the equivalent to the amount of cheese an average American eats in a year.  Blegh…
 
I really can’t believe how much 30 lbs is, yet, I can’t believe that 30 lbs doesn’t even scratch the surface of how much I need/ed to lose.  It made me realize how obese I was really getting and how much I had my foot in an early grave.  I move quicker now, I can climb the stairs to my office without wheezing upon reaching my office and I can FUCKING RUN!  Uh..emphasis on the, yeah…I can FUCKING RUN!
 
My next goal is to get out of the 200’s.
15 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In – I’ve hit a milestone

  1. That’s amazing! 30lbs of cheese is a lot although I have images of Americans all being made of cheese now.

    I’m totally confused by the American dress sizes. Ithink we are one higher, so your 12 is my 14 which is also sitting on my ‘nearly there’ shelf!

    • Just like how I was confused with the Kg’s vs. the lbs. Most of our sizes are in the even numbers like 0,2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16 and so on. The bigger sizes can also can be 1X, 2X, 3X, 4X with 1X I believe is a size 18. It also depends on the store the clothes are at.

      • Our sizes generally only go down to a 6, but go up in evens.

        Uk 14 = US 12 = European 44 (where did that come from?!)
        Although it really depends on the shop. And people wonder why women spend so long shopping!

        • Its the same for shoes to. There is a UK size and US size. Oh and clothes go down to negatives around here. I know that I’ve seen size 0 but I’m sure, somewhere in a store in Venice Beach, there is a size -2, -4 and so on. Blegh!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Weigh In – It’s actually been a MONTH | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

