Daily Prompt – Never Again

I’ll attempt the Daily Prompt again.  This one stood out for me to.

What will I never do again but have tried?

Marriage….let me explain.  I would LOVE to find someone and get married for the second time.  I used to work with a lady who was just about 15 years older than me and in her 4th marriage.  I can’t even get to my second because apparently, even after having lost 35+ pounds, I’m the worlds ugliest woman who can attract no one.

However, I will admit that some part of me never wants to do marriage again.  My first marriage was horrible and the person who I was married to has not one ounce of a soul or heart.  I can pretty much be assured that it tore me up to bits and I have trouble trusting to this day and possibly forever.

It’s a sad state of affairs, but it is what it is.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Never Again

    • Thanks! It’s been hard losing it and I have to stay disciplined but I believe, for me it was the bread and bad carbs that was doing me in, and the fast food. Eliminating those things is something I can be on top of for the rest of my life. And the fact that I don’t want to be 300+ lbs going into my 40’s. 🙂

Any thoughts?

