I got a “Good Morning”

For the love of embarrassment, I feel like a 16 year old school girl.

th

Remember the father that I mentioned who drops off his kids the same time as I drop off The Boy?  Each and every day we pull up to the before school care at the exact same time.  This morning, I actually got a “Good Morning” from him.

It doesn’t matter that I was the one who initiated the first “Good Morning” as we passed each other in the doorway  but hey, since he has never said a word to me ever, at least I got a response.

I’m so laughing at myself right now.  I’m sure he doesn’t find me remotely interesting or has a girlfriend but I must say that the loss of 40 extra pounds REALLY helps me feel better even if that is the case.  Now, if I can just keep my perseverance up to lose the next 40 pounds, maybe I’ll get more than just a “Good Morning” from him or anyone else!

Here’s to hoping!!

keep-calm-and-fingers-crossed-5

5 thoughts on “I got a “Good Morning”

  1. Pingback: NOTHING tastes as good as this feels…. | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

