Weekly Weigh In – I’m Batman!

Yup, I’m Batman

woman-arm-bat-wings-400x400For some reason, I have developed batwings.  I don’t know if it was because I had so much to lose but now I have them.  I have been doing arm lifting with weights but I need to work on the bat wings.  Maybe switch the type of lifting I do?  I think it can be fixed though because the stomach flap that I had a few months ago is starting to disappear.  So that gives me hope.

My neck can crack

cartoon-crack-drugs Now, I don’t know if this one has anything to do with the weight loss but I was NEVER able to crack my neck.  Now, I can turn it and get a good set of popping.  I know that I’ve read popping the neck might not be the best thing to do but sometimes it really relieves some tension and just feels like it loosens things up.  I carry all my stress in my neck and upper back area.  So, my neck just feels looser and more able to move freely.  Maybe the fat was blocking the free movement?

Uh..what is THAT?!

As I was rubbing my shoulder one evening I started to feel…..something.  I instantly got worried because it was a HUGE bump and I started to make my way to the phone to make an appointment for the doctor.  After thinking about it and then looking at my back in the mirror I realized exactly what I was touching…..

It was my shoulder bone!  I kid you not…I had no idea what it felt or looked like because there had been so much fat covering it, or so I’m assuming.  I laughed at myself into the mirror for a while.

Anyway, what were today’s results??

  2 more lbs down!

Total:  42 lbs lost as of May 4, 2013! 

LilySlim Weight charts

6 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In – I’m Batman!

Any thoughts?

