Seeing more action from a Mammography…

Apparently, the only action I’m going to get on my newly shaping (and starting to look rather HOT) body…is from a Mammography machine.

Being that my mother was diagnosed with Breast Cancer just two years ago at age 56 I felt the need to get my first Mammo done.  Granted, I’m only 36 ½ and usually these tests aren’t done until age 40 but now that Breast Cancer is in my close family, I wanted to just get it done.  So, yesterday afternoon, that is what I was getting done.  Along with some ultrasounds to check up on a 2009 diagnosis I recieved of Enlarged Ovaries.

I won’t go into the details.  I’m sure everyone is aware that it’s just a smushing of the breast at different angles to get a good image.  All in all, it wasn’t really that bad nor did it hurt to tremendously.

What I did find interesting is that my boob was just flopped onto a glass slab then mushed all around and I just wanted to giggle the whole time! Why? Because the last time my chest had been “fondled” like that was about 9 years ago!

I’m giggling now!

But in all seriousness, these Mammo’s are so important in detecting Breast Cancer.  I just can’t believe that I’m already at the age to be having one, even if a bit early.

2 thoughts on “Seeing more action from a Mammography…

  1. Pingback: My insides feel like they are on fire… | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Weigh In – Size 10′s, no comments and a clean bill of health! | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

