“Oh, I thought I mentioned her…”

34cab2f0b60ba35a832579bc15906d08

Yes, yes it is….

The guy has a girlfriend.

He said it yesterday afternoon while we were in the parking lot to pick up the kids.  I had just invited him and his kids to dinner at Hometown Buffet stating I planned to be there just after picking up The Boy.

In regards to my invitation, which, by the way, was strictly to HIM and his 2 kids, as my text to him said “Would YOU and the kids like to join The Boy and I for dinner at Hometown Buffet?”………He responds with “S. isn’t around until 6:45“.

Who the fuck is S.??” is instantly what I THINK.  However, being that I can’t react that way and must stay cool, calm and collected, I ask, “Who is S.?

He says, “S. is my girlfriend. I thought I mentioned I had a girlfriend“.

Uh, NO motherfucker! You never mentioned a girlfriend!  What you DID mention was that you had an EX-girlfriend.  WTF!!!!!”, is what I THOUGHT, however, keeping in that cool, calm and collected mode, what I say is “Oh, okay“.  Apparently, S. is not the ex-girlfriend I remember him mentioning.

Little does he know, his number lasted no longer than 2 days in my phone and all interaction, even the parking lot meetings at the kid’s after care, will soon cease and desist.

MjAxMy1lNDNjZmUyYmEzNjFhZGZl_52322339627d7_rcI’m actually surprised at my initial reaction to this, even after having some time to let it sink in.  My heart didn’t sink to my stomach as it normally would have in the past.  I waited for that sinking feeling, it never came.  I actually laughed inside.  I laughed inside because he thought he could actually play this game with me.  He thought he could request my number, answer my “get to know you” questions and even ask some of his own and then just randomly say, “oh yeah, I have a girlfriend but HEY we can totally keep flirting with each other and get together with the kids and please keep inviting me places….I LOVE having my cake and eating it to!”

And please don’t anyone try and tell me he didn’t know what he was doing or he didn’t know I was interested….he knew, believe me, he knew.  I don’t really care whether he was being innocent, naive or just plain stupid.  He knew EXACTLY the game he was playing.  And the only reason the girlfriend probably even came up again was because she was probably due to be there pretty soon.  Can’t cover up someone who is standing right there!

He claims that this girlfriend information has come out in one of our conversations.  I would have remembered that because I would not have pursued him any further nor offered him the Motocross tickets.  Backed into a corner much there, Buddy?

So, I laid it out for him because I’m not one to tip toe around the fucking elephant in the room.

I said “Look, I don’t want to step on toes. If you have a girlfriend, I don’t want to make you, nor her, uncomfortable by inviting you places.”  This statement was actually totally true.  I, personally, don’t think that a man who is in a committed relationship should, in ANY way, be accepting event tickets from other women AND going with those woman to the event, without his girlfriend.  Call me old fashioned but I have no respect for that.

He replies, “She understands that I mostly have women friends. I have to flirt a lot in Renaissance Faire booth to sell my stuff.”  Yeah, if your girlfriend accepts this behavior of yours, as you claim, I wonder about her own respect for herself.

671bc449cb5eaf750da2975276be50b2

Yeah buddy, you aren’t helping your cause much here. You may need a bigger shovel to continue digging your own grave there.

At that point, I just wanted to run in disgust.  He was one of THOSE men.  Blegh….

I excused myself with some excuse about needing to go eat and being hungry and said my goodbyes.  I turned to get in my car and a face looked at me that made this all sink in suddenly.

I saw my boy, sitting in the car, waiting.  He had been behind me and encouraging me about all this for the last few weeks.  He liked this guy but I think it’s only because he was just that, another guy.  He was disappointed and that is when I started to hurt, but hurt for my boy.

However, The Boy and I moved on.  We had a great dinner together and even had a few laughs over this whole debacle and I still waited for the sad, depression, feelings followed by hours of blubbering, about all this, to hit.  They never did.

Instead, after dinner, I went down to the gym and I pummeled the treadmill.  I ran like it meant each step would stomp his head in.  I talked with God, thanking Him for keeping me on my toes.  Ha ha, great test run, God.  Let’s move on now?

I didn’t cry, I didn’t even want to.  I just wanted to run and listen to my music….and run.  The only thing crying for me was my fat, because……..

www.pinterest.com

After my workout, I said to The Boy that it was time to get our Halloween lights up.  That is exactly what we did and they turned out pretty good!  This is the first year we are in an upstairs unit so the railing on the balcony is going to be put to good use.

image

Halloween is here! (actual photo of my balcony)

And there you have it.  It was the saga of the man who thinks he can have his cake and flirt with it to.

Unbelievable, which is something I kept saying all throughout my Hometown Buffet dinner.  So much so, that The Boy and I started to make a joke out of it.  But as it states above, I’m not just a little piece of cake…I’m the whole damned buffet AND dessert line, Bitch!  And there is NO way I’m giving HIM a referral to my apartment complex….he had the actual nerve to ask for one.  Good Lord……

So yeah, thanks God, for showing me what I’m missing.  Now, moving on!
image

8 thoughts on ““Oh, I thought I mentioned her…”

  1. Pingback: Weekly Weigh In – A MARATHON?!?! | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

  2. oh god this hit home. my boyfriend of 6 years had been cheating on me for 6 months. all of his friends knew, as well as some of mine. He told me he had a new girl ‘friend’ and I thought WTF? FRIEND? and we were through. Was in the hospital at the time, wondering why he wasn’t visiting and not knowing if I would walk again.
    Fuck him and Fuck her.,They met at a party in early March at MY friend’s house.
    6 months to get the balls to tell me. While sleeping with both of us.
    Still grieving. It’s like a death.

    Hope he does the same thing to her. Soon. Bitch. Dick.
    Oh I AM much better and using a walker. Want to get to the point where I can say ‘Next Please.’

    Great post (speaking of dicks; he had a gf and Invited her?) and I like your style.
    Imprinting’ I’m the whole damned buffet AND dessert line, Bitch!’ on my eyelids to remind me to move along now…

    Thank you!!

    • Wow…see…I just don’t get this phenomenon at all. I always thought the whole point in BEING in a relationship is that you are WITH that person and that is that. Not try and see how many “friends” you can make of the opposite sex and flirt to your hearts content.

      And that is why I’m going to never get married again. People just don’t respect others or themselves when in relationships to at least leave the relationship if they don’t want to be in it. Nope, they just want to cheat in all different kinds of ways.

  3. Pingback: I have to be honest with myself | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

  4. WTF!?!?!???? NOOOO!!!!!!!!! No, no no no no… that’s not how this story was supposed to end, damnit! Stupid, stupid man. And kudos to YOU for having the strength to tell this dude where to get off. Ugh.. So damn sorry he turned out to be a disappointment…

    • LOL My life is like a Soap Opera huh?!

      I’m not to bummed about how it turned out. I’m mostly glad that I found out what kind of man he was before putting any more time, effort and emotion into it, let alone my kid’s emotions. 🙂

      Besides, I caught him “looking” at me when we crossed paths this morning while dropping off the kids. He had the look of “Sigh I really liked that….”

      Or I could have been gloating….either way..I could care less!

Any thoughts?

