Lunar Eclipse

It’s 12:15 am and I’m here on my porch watching the Lunar Eclipse. The moon is now completely dark red.  It is super dark here on my porch meaning the moon really gives off some super light that we take for granted.

image

I’m fascinated and enthralled yet, feel a little pang that I am not sharing this with anyone here next to me. I did wake up The Boy and he stumbled out to see it, said “that is awesome” then stumbled back into bed.

Regardless,  this was well worth staying up late. And oh my gosh…the moon is now COMPLETELY blood red!!!!
image

Any thoughts?

