I am now an Idaho-ian

idahoxtrlg

I am now in Idaho, have been here for 3 months now.  Found a job 3 weeks after being here.  I found an apartment 2 months after being here. I found a lover last week!  But that will be kept hush hush for now.

I love it here. So pretty. So green. Oh and the people don’t crowd you, cuss you out if you look at them wrong or try to kill you on the roads. I hate everything about California and I’m glad I took my son from there.

The only down fall is if there is a fire of any kind.  Boise and the surrounding cities are in this bowl of mountains.  The smoke really gets stuck down below.  I leave my windows open at night and the night before last, I woke up to the smell of a bonfire.  Apparently, a wood packing plant or something was on fire.  So it basically WAS a big bonfire.

But nonetheless, this was the best move I could have ever made and my only regret is not doing it soon, for my boy’s sake at the very least.  He likes his new school, making friends and not one complaint about a teach yet!

That is what matters.

4 thoughts on “I am now an Idaho-ian

  1. I’m so glad you are doing well and liking Idaho! I’m sorry I’ve been remiss in replying – I just got computer access again after my old laptop bit the dust several months ago. I hope things continue to go well for you!

  2. Pingback: Ok, so you will be on 525 calories a day…. | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

