I don’t want to be seen with my MOM….

So, it’s time for a Tarantino’d entry.

“I don’t want to be seen with my MOM….”

What made The Boy say the above?

Let’s go back…Let’s go back….

Since moving to this quaint little town in Idaho, we have been having trouble finding things to do. *Surprise, surprise*  So upon passing the local outdoor mall in our town, I mentioned to The Boy that we hadn’t been to that mall in a while.  The conversation goes like this:4608502

Me: “we haven’t been there in a while”

The Boy: “a lot of people I know from school go there”

Me: “well then you might run into some friends….?”

The Boy: “I can’t go with you. I can’t run into them and be seen with my MOM” 

Oh-boy-here-we-go

I had nothing…..absolutely nothing in the form of a retort or witty comeback. I was just a mixture of hurt, amusement and yet I understood what he was saying and what he was meaning for I, at one point in my life, felt the same way to.

After the initial shell shock, I realized it was nothing personal.  The Boy just can’t be seen with his old, dilapidated and fat mom, apparently.

Fine! Are you 18 yet so you can get out of my house and stop eating my food and I can finally have a life of my own!64426295.jpgI kid of course….I love that boy to pieces!

One thought on “I don’t want to be seen with my MOM….

  1. Pingback: Do I even exist? | Is the Coffee ready yet?!

Any thoughts?

